2012: BACK TO KUSER MANSION

A number of locals have been asking about the absence of my Kuser Mansion programs over the past couple years, and if I am planning any future programs. Thanks to Ms. Patty K. Hill and Cathy Tramontana, I am working on programs for the fall and winter season. Above is the “Coming Attractions” broadside I have composed for an on-screen/lecture program which I will be doing on Sunday, September 23rd. I hope to be able to talk my Broad Street Park friend and knowledgeable historian, Jim Colello to the affair so he can share his expertise on the area. Jim’s Broad Street Park website is avidly followed by many area residents as well as former residents outside of the area. Jim’s website can be found at http://www.bsp086.blogspot.com. You will find many very interesting vintage and contemporary graphics on Jim’s site, all carefully posted with tender loving care for maximum legibility. Even as we recall Hamilton’s historically famous White City, we will be discussing Broad Street Park, the Rusling Hose Volunteer Fire Company, James Rusling, Andrew “Kedzie” Rowan, and numerous other subjects. It will be an entertaining and very educational program, and I look forward to a respectable turnout.

Leave a comment